

# ADDITIONAL DIRECTIVE (III) ON SALES OF DIESEL AND MOTOR GASOLINE PREMIUM 97 TO VEHICLES AND VESSELS NOT REGISTERED IN BRUNEI DARUSSALAM

DIESEL and GASOLINE are subsidized petroleum products and their export is restricted under the Customs (Prohibition and Restriction on Imports and Exports) Order.

As part of the efforts of the Government of His Majesty the Sultan and Yang Di-Pertuan of Brunei Darussalam to ensure the sales of petroleum products are continually controlled, the Energy Division of the Prime Minister's Office hereby announces that the Sales Of Diesel And Motor Gasoline Premium 97 To Vehicle And Vessels Not Registered In Brunei Darussalam are permitted as follows:

#### i. Prices

Sales are charged at commercial prices to be set on a regular basis by the Authority

## ii. Approved Petrol Stations for Sales to Vehicles

Sales can only be done at designated petrol stations as listed below

### iii. Approved Petrol Station For Sales To Vessels

Sales can only be done at designated petrol stations; or Brunei Shell Marketing Sendirian Berhad (BSM) Commercial Bunkering Facilities; or BSM - approved Commercial Bunkering Facilities.

#### iv. SUPER 92 AND REGULAR 85

Sales of Motor Gasoline Super 92 and Regular 85 are continued not to be permitted.

All petrol stations shall submit a monthly record of sales of DIESEL and MOTOR GASOLINE sold to vehicles and vessels not registered in Brunei Darussalam to Brunei Shell Marketing Sdn Bhd (BSM) before the 15th of the following month.

Any petrol stations which do not comply with this Directive will be penalized by the Relevant Authority in the form of:-

- Reduction or suspension of supply of petroleum products;
- Suspension of license; or
- Other penalties.

Issued by: Energy Division, Prime Minister's Office,

Bandar Seri Begawan, Negara Brunei Darussalam

Issued on: 19 June 2008

# APPROVED PETROL STATIONS TO SELL DIESEL AND MOTOR GASOLINE PREMIUM 97 TO VEHICLES AND VESSELS NOT REGISTERED IN BRUNEI DARUSSALAM

# Designated Land-based petrol stations in Brunei Darussalam:

- 1) Badan Tanmiah Petrol Station & Trading, Lumapas, Brunei and Muara District;
- 2) Mar'azmala Petrol Station, Jerudong, Brunei and Muara District;
- 3) Gadong Filling Station, Gadong, Brunei and Muara District;
- 4) Bunut Shell Service Station, Bunut, Brunei and Muara District;
- 5) Stesen Minyak Koperasi Peladang Kg Sg Teraban, Kuala Belait, Belait District;
- 6) Roxana Shell Service Station; Seria, Belait District;
- 7) Koperasi Menjual Minyak Temburong, Bangar, Temburong District; and,
- 8) Stesen Minyak Negalang Maju Sdn Bhd, Bangar, Temburong District;

### Riverine stations in Brunei Darussalam:

- 1) Stesen Minyak MAJRA, Bandar Seri Begawan, Brunei Muara District;
- 2) Stesen Minyak Seri Cermin, Bandar Seri Begawan, Brunei Muara District.